Body Butter

Today we will be make home made body butter. Making home made body butter is one of the most complex products that I have made so far. That beings said however it is not as difficult to do as I had expected it to be. The biggest problem with making body butter is that you need to be very patient and follow all of the directions very carefully.

body butterIn order, to make it one needs to buy coco butter, shea butter, and jajoba or almond oil.  I used Amazon.com to purchase all the ingredients I needed for this project. I found most of them in the grocery store but amazon.com has them for a much better price. Unfortunately, I listened to the recipe and made this with unrefined coco butter and shea butter and they collectively smell like chocolate which makes the body butter smell like it also.  Luckily, I was thinking when I made mine and scented it with orange oil so it smells like a chocolate orange.

When making this product, you will need a food scale to weigh out each ingredient for accurate measurements. This product is great for hands and feet and if you have dry skin then it is good for general use. However, if you have oily or acne prone skin then you should probably try to do less oil.

 

 

Author: flday2003

I enjoy making hand made products. I make paintings, jewelry, bath products & much more. I currently live in Austin TX, & love to create new things I feel that creativity should be fed so that it can grow & inspire others.

Leave a comment